filters
state:
Show
city:
Show
product:
Show

What Their Customers Are Saying ?

Intoxalock - Rodney Larson ext

Intoxalock
Rodney Larson ext. 372 is a gem! He had time and time again, gone above and beyond to make sure that I was taken care of. He had made this tedious process bearable. I am a licensed nurse and was leary of the aspect of having to use alcohol for work and using this device, and Rodney helped me every step of the way. Not only would I recommend this company to someone who finds themselves in a similar, unfortunate situation, but I would recommend... Read more

Intoxalock - Best Customer Service Ever

Intoxalock
Brittany at Intoxalock is the best customer service representative I have ever had the pleasure of working with. Super fast email response time, polite and funny! She was able to have my ignition interlock overnighted to a local installation facility of my choosing. I then created an online account and ensured all of my personal and payment information was properly entered. The website is extremely easy to navigate. Have not completed the... Read more

Intoxalock - Rodney gave me so much patience and …

Intoxalock
Rodney gave me so much patience and kindness with respect to explaining the confusion over filing the certificate of non ownership I need. Penndot doesn't make it simple. Rodney did. I want you to know how much I appreciated his help today! I'd called several places for pricing, even after finding one closer to here for the same cost, I went with your company all because of HIM!!! It was his instant willingness to explain things and do it with... Read more
Intoxalock's reply to:

We apologize for any negative experiences you have had with our company. A supervisor has been notified of your concerns and will be in contact with you shortly to revisit your experiences and help resolve them. We appreciate your patience.
Read more
Bloomington, California
I didn't like
  • Lack of care
  • Customer service is a scam as unprofessional call center
  • Faulty equipment
#1146245
Dear Wayne, We apologize for the negative experiences you have had with our company. We hope to get these problems resolved so things go more smoothly in the future. A supervisor has been notified of your situation and will be in contact with you soon to get things...
Read more
#1144177
Intoxalock's reply to:

Dear Customer, We are sorry to see you have such a negative opinion of our company and we deeply apologize for the experiences you have had with our company so far. The issues you are experiencing are quite rare but we know are very real and frustrating for you. We...
Read more
I didn't like
  • Do not own up to their mistakes
#1143272
Intoxalock's reply to:

Dear Stephen, We apologize for the experience with our company so far. We are looking into your situation and hope to get these problems resolved. A supervisor has been notified of your situation and will be in contact with you soon to get things figured out. Once...
Read more
I liked
  • Website
I didn't like
  • Pricing
  • Hold time
  • Customer service
#1142689
Intoxalock's reply to:

Dear Vincent, We are sorry to see you have such a negative opinion of our company. We hope to work hard in the future to help change your mind. A supervisor has been notified of your complaints and will be in contact with you soon in order to resolve these issues.
Read more
#1141635
Hello Jason, We are sorry to see you have had a negative experience with our company. We do have customer service representatives available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. A supervisor has been notified of your complaints and will be in contact with you to offer...
Read more
#1141260
Dear Reshard, We are terribly sorry for the poor customer service you have received from us. A supervisor has been notified of this situation and has been in contact with you. If this supervisor was able to resolve your issues we kindly ask you to update your review to...
Read more
Intoxalock's reply to:

Dear John Hotchkiss, We apologize for the negative experience you have had with our company. A supervisor has been made aware of your complaints and is looking into your situation. We truly appreciate your feedback.
Read more
#1140686
Intoxalock's reply to:

Dear Jason, We apologize for the negative experience you have recently had with our company. A supervisor has been notified and reached out to you to resolve this problem. If you feel we have resolved any of the problems discussed in your review, we would appreciate it...
Read more
#1140319

Contact Intoxalock

Mailing Address:
11035 Aurora Avenue
Des Moines, Iowa 50322
United States
Phone:
(888) 283-5899
More
Intoxalock's reply to:

Dear Byron, We apologize for the negative experiences you have recently had with our company. A supervisor has been notified and has reached out to you to resolve this problem. If you feel we have resolved any of the problems discussed in your review, we would...
Read more
#1140173